Hello :D

So I’ve been gone for about a week πŸ™‚ I went to Mississippi with Pumpkin Head while Hubbie was at camp. Pumpkin Head and I had a great time in Mississippi. We went to the zoo (which was her first time) with my mom and my in-laws. We had a great time, though Pumpkin Head got EXTREMELY tired! Mom and I went shopping and had sushi (which now I am really wanting some!) I also got to see my cousin who I haven’t seen in roughly 10 years! That was a WONDERFUL thing! I’ve surely missed her. I went to a painting class with a friend of mine which was sooo much fun! I visited with family and enjoyed myself. Traveling is always stressful, but I was really glad that I had my aunt traveling with me.

 

Needless to say, after all that traveling my house isΒ  a wreck. It totally stresses me out, but I am trying to tackle it in my six daily tasks πŸ™‚ Here’s to hoping that by Saturday the den, kitchen and bathroom are presentable in case anyone comes over! And this week is grocery shopping week which is TOTALLY fun (please note the sarcasm). If you have any good recipes that you want to share, please do, I’m always looking for new fun things to cook! Oh yes, tomorrow is also book mobile day and while I am pumped about that, I’m also sad because I didn’t get to read at all while I was traveling 😦

 

The winner of my very first giveaway was very easy to determine as only 1 person entered. So yeah to Faith who won a snack bag from PlanetWise πŸ˜€ I hope you all have a great week and hopefully I will get back in to blogging at least 4 times a week πŸ™‚ We will see πŸ˜€ Have a great week and share some recipes in my comments πŸ˜€

4 thoughts on “Hello :D

  1. It was good to see you to and get to visit with you and little punkin head and all the rest of the family that showed up to cheer Jan on. Thanks for the link for the amber necklace. Beth wants to read about it before she lets me buy AJ a necklace. She and Rick are VERY protective and check everything out a dozen different ways. (Rick’s son lost a little girl twin to exposure to mold in their house a few years ago, so they question everything, and are germaphobes like you would not believe, but I do understand why.)

    • I understand…I did research on the amber before I bought it and even after…Its been used for a long time in different cultures, but it’s always good to do your own research πŸ™‚

Leave a comment