Summer time :)

If you know me at all, you know that I am NOT an outdoorsy person. I don’t mind taking walks outside, but I’ve never really enjoyed being outside “playing.” I do enjoy reading outside though. I think part of my reason for not caring for the outdoors is that I am super pasty! Yep, I am REALLY white! And I burn, even when I have sunscreen on. I also don’t like bugs or dirt and as you know the outdoors are full of both bugs and dirt. However, one thing that I love about summer time is the ability to sun dry clothes. I love to sun dry clothes! I know that I could probably dry clothes outside at other times of the year, but for some reason it’s just not the same as summer sun dried clothes.

Another thing that I love about sun dried clothes is that it saves money πŸ™‚ I love saving money and I love being able to do it in a very easy way! And of course the fact that the sun naturally kills germs is great! Especially on Hubbie’s NASTY work clothes!!

Honestly my favorite times of the year (season wise) are Spring and Fall. I enjoy the warm days and cool nights. It’s never too cold and never too warm. They always feel so nice and the smells that are associated with them are fantastic!

So what is your favorite time of the year and why? I love hearing what you guys like so please share πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Summer time :)

  1. You know I love the Fall. Pumpkins! I love everything FALL! Apples, hay, festivals, peanuts, tall boots, scarves… etc.

    I wish I had enough sunny days to sun dry clothes. That sounds fun! It has been raining for three days now. I’m not sure it will stop. And it’s that heavy rain, with lightning and stuff. We need the rain, but it does put a damper on the sun-drying and the dog-bathing!

    • Yes, I’m sure all that rain does! We sure could use some rain and looks like we will be getting some this weekend (so I guess the diapers will have to dry inside unless we have some sun tomorrow πŸ™‚ )

Leave a Reply

