Small Town Charm

So I live in a small town and I love living in a small town. One great thing about living in a small town is small town festivals! We have Summerfest this weekend which always proves to be fun! There is great food (pork chop sandwiches, fried chicken tenders, fries, cheese sticks, funnel cakes, fried oreos, etc.), great drinks (like lemon shake-ups and my favorite, orange shake-ups), and great entertainment (there is even an “Idol” type sing off). There are of course games, but the best part is the fellowship with friends! This weekend should be full of fun and fellowship and yummy treats πŸ™‚

The only thing that may put a damper on this weekend is the impending rain. We DESPERATELY need some rain and we are set to get some (actually it is raining at this moment) this weekend. I just hate that we are supposed to get it while Summerfest is going on! If I remember to take some pictures this weekend, I will try and post them next week. I also think that I may have a surprise for you all next week πŸ™‚ I will be reviewing the PlanetWise reusable snack and sandwich bags next week and there may be a surprise πŸ™‚ So stay tuned next week! I hope you all have a great weekend. Is there anything fun that your town does?

2 thoughts on “Small Town Charm

Leave a Reply

