Healthy Snack Day

Well, we have been battling bronchitis in our house this week. No fun! On Saturday, Pumpkin Head woke up with a feever of around 102 and she pretty much kept the fever all weekend. On Monday it was lower, but I decided to take her in anyways since she had started having a producing cough. Surprisingly to me she has bronchitis. I didn’t realize that you could get bronchitis in the summer. Of course, I now don’t feel so well, but hopefully I will start to feel better soon.

 

Anyways, today while Haddie was finishing her nap, I cut up some yummy fruit for our snack. I cut up cantaloupe (which is her favorite), kiwi (which I usually love, but it wasn’t the best I’ve had) and an apple (which we both love). Pumpkin Head ate every piece of cantaloupe that was there and tried the Kiwi, though she spit it out promptly 🙂 She ate a piece or two of the apple though I don’t think she was in the mood for it since she had some with her lunch.

 

Healthy Snacks are fun and tasty and make me feel better about having an afternoon snack! I enjoy snacks and I enjoy food. I especially love fruit! My favorites are watermelon, oranges and strawberries! What are some of your favorite fruits? What are some of your favorite things to eat for a snack?

Leave a Reply

